Administration Dates

School Year: 2022–2023

We are pleased to support planning by sharing tentative assessment administration dates for the 2021–2022 school year. Please note that these dates may vary slightly as the agency continues to respond to Ministry of Education and public health directives.

Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test (OSSLT)

Fall 2022

  • Wednesday, November 2, to Wednesday, December 7, 2022, with individual student results reported by end of January 2023.

Spring 2023

  • Wednesday, March 1, to Wednesday, April 26, 2023, with individual student results reported by mid-June 2023.

Grade 9 Assessment of Mathematics

Semester 1

  • Wednesday, January 11, to Friday, February 3, 2023, with individual student results reported after each student completes the assessment.

Semester 2

  • Wednesday, June 7, to Wednesday, June 28, 2023, with individual student results reported after each student completes the assessment.
Primary- and Junior-Division Assessments of Reading, Writing and Mathematics
  • Wednesday, May 10, to Wednesday, June 14, 2023.

Additional Resources and Webinars

EQAO offers live webinars and provides self-paced learning modules for assessment administrators and teachers to help them navigate the new online assessment platforms and support the administration of EQAO’s digitalized assessments. 

If you have any questions, please contact us by e-mail at [email protected] or phone 1-888-327-7377 or 416-916-0708.

Skip to content